OSS Elections 2022

OSS Elections 2022

In accordance with Article 11.4.1(d)(viii) of the OSS Constitution, the Elections Board is mandated to receive application forms and select candidates based on qualifications and suitability for each elective position. Following several calls for applications, a rigorous vetting process, and expiry of appeal window, a list of the final candidates for elective positions for the OSS Elections 2022 was released.


·       Bill Martin Osumba, Class of 1995

·       Dickson Omondi Onyango, Class of 1994

·       Harrison N. Kiarie, Class of C87/89

Vice President (SGC Alumna)

·       Zainab Mejja Adam, Class of 2008

Vice President (SBC Alumnus)

·       Kennedy Miruka, Class of 2006

·       Samson Muchina Kinyanjui, Class of 87/89

Honorary Secretary

·       Tony Owinga, Class of 2003

Honorary Treasurer

·       Godfrey Kioi, Class of 83/85

Committee Member

·       Joseph Kimemia Mbae, Class of 2005

·       Lawrence Mulinge, Class of 1995

·       Linus Kipng’etich Melly, Class of 2010

·       Solomon Otieno Onyango, Class of 1994

Young Alumni Representative

·       Kennedy Otieno Mburo, Class of 2017

·       Njeri Nyawira, Class of 2012

Veterans Representative

·       No applicants (deadline extended)

Candidate profiles are available here. The detailed announcement, including declaration for unopposed candidates, and elections timetable, is available at this link. The Voting (Polling) date will be Saturday 12th March 2022 from 1200am to 2359hrs (East African Time). Voting will be via the ElectionBuddy online voting platform.