The Office Bearers of the Society for 2019-2021 term are:

Mr. Josphat Mwaura

The President, Ex-Officio

Mr. Raymond Rono

The Chairperson

Ms. Zainab Mejja Adam

The Vice-Chairperson (SGC)

Mr. Harrison Kiarie Ndafa

The Vice-Chairperson (SBC)

Mr. Eric Amiani Kiruhura

The Honorary Secretary

Mr. Paul Ojil

The Honorary Treasurer


The Executive Committee consists of the Office Bearers of the Society and eight other members elected at an Annual General Meeting for a term of two years. Other members of the Society can be co-opted to serve in EXCO. EXCO is responsible for the management of the Society. The EXCO members, which includes the Office Bearers above, for 2019-2021 term are:

Anne Wanjeri Njoroge

Committee Member

Colbert Ojiambo Ouma

Committee Member

Francis Gakunyi Kamuyu

Committee Member

Ibrahim Kyalo Mbithi

Committee Member

Fredrick Kamunzyu

Committee Member

Linet Moraa Kombo

Committee Member

Linus Kipng'etich Melly

Committee Member

Mark Senteu

Committee Member

Milly Chepkoech Murgor

Committee Member

Richard Rono

Executive Officer

Ronald Onyango

Committee Member

Samuel Kibiko Njenga

Committee Member


The Secretariat’s role is the implementation of the Executive Committee’s strategy and agenda. The following staff members currently serve at the OSS Secretariat:

Richard Rono

Executive Officer

Victoria Miguda

Consultant, Starehe@60 Publicity & Communications

Jackline Gatehi

Consultant, Accountant

Geoffrey Wangila

Linda Mary Awuor

Kennedy Muendo